A new set of MGBEA-7 Officers took oath

The new set of officers of the Mines and Geosciences Bureau Employees Association (MGBEA) – 7 Chapter took their oath of office at the Office of the Regional Director on July 12, 2021.

OIC-Regional Director Armando L. Malicse officiated the swearing-in of the new officers during the conduct of the MGBEA general assembly.

Josephine T. Aleta, the newly elected president, replaced former president Romeo J. Patalinghug with 32 votes in secret balloting conducted on June 17, 2021.

The duly elected officials that will serve until June of 2022 are the following:

Josephine T. Aleta                    President

Cid Jerome O. Fernandez       Vice President

Amelita G. Acedo                   Secretary

Maria Elena S. Lupo               Assistant Secretary

Pedro P. Semblante, Jr.          Treasurer

Genaro A. Sarpamones, Jr.    Assistant Treasurer

Aira L. Torregosa                    Auditor

Romeo J. Patalinghug             Assistant Auditor

Lester N. Datan                      Press Relations Officer

Edgar C. Lagarnia                   Assistant P.R.O.


Leave a Reply

nine − seven =

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note